United States Senate

Kamala Harris, United States Senate

United States Congress

Karen Bass, United States Congress

Jimmy Gomez, United States Congress

Brad Sherman, United States Congress

Congresswoman Diane Watson (ret.)

California State Senate

Ben Allen, California State Senate

Toni Atkins, California State Senate

Steven Bradford, California State Senate

Bob Hertzberg, California State Senate

Hannah-Beth Jackson, California State Senate

Ricardo Lara, California State Senate

Holly J. Mitchell, California State Senate

Nancy Skinner, California State Senate

Henry Stern, California State Senate

Scott Wiener, California State Senate

Isadore Hall, California State Senate (ret)

Gwen Moore, California State Assembly (ret)

John Perez, California Assembly Speaker (ret)

California State Assembly

Richard Bloom, California State Assembly

Wendy Carrillo, California State Assembly

Laura Friedman, California State Assembly

Lorena S. Gonzalez-Fletcher, California State Assembly

Mike Gipson, California State Assembly

Chris Holden, California State Assembly

Monique Limon, California State Assembly

Kevin McCarty, California State Assembly

Miguel Santiago, California State Assembly

Reggie Jones-Sawyer, California State Assembly

Sharon Quirk-Silva, California State Assembly

Blanca Rubio, California State Assembly

Phil Ting, California State Assembly

Shirley Weber, California State Assembly

City and County Officials

Jeffrey Prang, Los Angeles County Assessor

Yvonne Burke, Los Angeles County Supervisor (ret)

Alex Johnson, LA County Board of Education

Sheila Kuehl, Los Angeles County Supervisor

Laura Chick, Los Angeles Controller (ret)

Rick Tuttle, Los Angeles Controller (ret)

Eric Garcetti, Mayor of Los Angeles

Mike Feuer, Los Angeles City Attorney

Ron Galperin, Los Angeles City Controller

Herb Wesson, Los Angeles City Council President

Bob Blumenfield, Los Angeles City Council

Mike Bonin, Los Angeles City Council

Marqueece Harris-Dawson, Los Angeles City Council

Paul Koretz, Los Angeles City Council

Curren Price, Los Angeles City Council

David Ryu, Los Angeles City Council

Mike Fong, Los Angeles Community College Board

Monica Garcia, Los Angeles School Board President

George McKenna, Los Angeles School Board

Aja Brown, Mayor of Compton

Jeff Cooper, Culver City Mayor

Dionne Faulk, Inglewood School Board

Todd Flora, Santa Monica Rent Control Board

John Heilman, West Hollywood City Council

Jawane Hilton, Carson City Council

Mehaul O’Leary, Culver City Mayor (ret)

Kathy Paspalis, Culver City School Board

D’artagnan Scourza, Inglewood School Board

Andrew Weissman, Culver City Mayor (ret)

James Butts, Inglewood Mayor)

Meghan Sahli-Wells, Culver City Councilmember

Thomas Small, Culver City Councilmember

Community Members and Stakeholders

Danny Bakewell, Owner, The Bakewell Company

Lindsay Bubar, Southern CA Director, Emerge*

Scott Budnick, President, Anti-Recidivism Coalition*

Jackie Hawthorne, LA African-American Women’s PAC*

Karriann Farrell Hinds, Attorney and civil rights activist

Alice Huffman, President of the California NAACP

Irma Munoz, Mujeres de la Tierra*

Candace Allen Nafissi, Commissioner Los Angeles County Commission on Children & Families

Pastor Kelvin Sauls, Holman United Methodist Church*

Xavier Thompson, President, Baptist Ministers Conference

Michael Tuchin, attorney

Cathy Unger, Public Affairs Consultant

Jackie Dupont Walker, West Adams leader

Laphonza Butler, President SEIU, Local 2015*

Thom Davis, President IATSE, Local 80*


*titles for identification only

Unions & Organizations

AFSCME California

AFSCME District Council 36

Association for Los Angeles Deputy Sheriffs

Black Women for Wellness Action Project

California Democratic Party

California Environmental Justice Alliance Action

California Legislative Black Caucus

California Democratic Legislative Women’s Caucus

California National Organization for Women

California Professional Firefighters

California School Employees Association

California Teachers Association

Culver City Democratic Club

California League of Conservation Voters (CLCV)

Democrats for Israel (DFI)

Emily’s List

Equality California

Fund Her

Heart of Los Angeles Democratic Club

International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees

International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local 11

Laborers International Union, Local 300

Los Angeles County Federation of Labor

Los Angeles African American Women’s Political Action Committee

Los Angeles County Young Democrats

Miracle Mile Democratic Club

New Frontier Democratic Club

Planned Parenthood Advocacy Project LA County

SEIU California State Council

SEIU Local 2015

SEIU Local 721

Southern California Armenian Democrats

Stonewall Democratic Club

Stonewall Young Democrats

Teamsters Joint Council 42

United Teachers Los Angeles

Voices for Progress

Women’s Political Committee


* organization listed for identification purpose only